Home > Film, Opinions (Film) > Film: 30 Movies in 30 Days: Day 08

Film: 30 Movies in 30 Days: Day 08

This post is part of a month-long project, answering thirty topics about movies over thirty days. The subject for the eighth day is:

A movie that you’ve seen countless times

Countless might be a bit much, but a film I can watch again and again is:

Blade Runner

Blade Runner

(Click the image for a link to the source)

I don’t want to say too much about Blade Runner as it’s going to come up again later, but it really is a film I can sit down and watch regardless of how recently I last saw it, currently averaging at least once per year. I can get completely sucked into the world, the story, the characters and the ideas of the film, and coming across a reference or a quote somewhere is enough to make me want to watch it, as happened last year with the Golden Age of Video mash-up I’ve linked to before:

It only briefly features at 2:29 with a quite from Tyrell but it was enough to make me want to see it again. So for me Blade Runner is a film that I can, have and will watch countless times and I’m looking forward to seeing it in HD on the Blu-Ray release.

Leave a Reply

