Home > Film, Links, Web > “If We Don’t, Remember Me”

“If We Don’t, Remember Me”

Tears in Rain

“I’ve seen things you people wouldn’t believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I watched C-beams glitter in the dark near the Tannhauser Gate. All those moments will be lost in time like tears in rain. … Time to die.”

Blade Runner (1982)

The above is an example of a typical post from the wonderful Tumblr blog, “If We Don’t, Remember Me“*; a key quote from a great film and an image just animated enough to preserve that moment. I’ve been following it for a couple of months now and every update is a treat, so even though most of the web has long since linked to the blog I felt like it deserved being mentioned here in my tiny corner. I’d only held off doing so because any post would amount to nothing more than a link – in fact it’s the kind of thing perfectly suited to Tumblr and its re-blogging option – and I don’t want this blog dominated by simple link posts.

However, with yet another image posted to the blog from Blade Runner (a film I rather like) and attached to a quote I love I decided it’s fine to do a little link post for something special. So go to the blog and enjoy.

* The quote used for the blog’s title is apparently from the 1955 film Kiss Me Deadly, which I haven’t seen.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

