Home > Monthly Report (Personal), Personal > Personal: January, February and March purchases

Personal: January, February and March purchases

Now that I’m both gainfully employed and have worked through an acceptable amount of the backlog (Project Pile of Shame aside, of course) I’m actually buying things now. Each month I’ll also include a list of the things I buy as part of the monthly update, and this month’s will be a bumper edition that covers the first three months of the year.

Nothing fancy, no pictures, no comments, just a list. That should be easy enough, so here goes:

Books

  • January: Recipes From the Heart of the Home (A birthday gift for my sister)

DVD/Blu-Ray

  • March: Angel – Season One (DVD)
  • March: Thundercats – Complete Season Two (DVD) – Gift for my nephew

Games

  • January: Donkey Kong Country Returns (Wii) – A birthday gift for my sister
  • January: Just Dance 2 (Wii) – A birthday gift for my sister
  • January: Nancy Drew: Secrets Can Kill (PC) – A birthday gift for my sister
  • January: Swords and Soldiers HD (PC, Steam) – A cheap gift for my nephew
  • January: The Ball (PC, Steam)
  • March: Enslaved: Odyssey to the West (Xbox 360)
  • March: Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days (PlayStation 3)
  • March: Magicka (PC, Steam)

Music

  • January: Bat Out of Hell 2 by Meat Loaf (album)
  • January: Catching a Tiger by Lissie (album) – A birthday gift for my sister
  • January: Hollywood by Michael Bublé (single)
  • January: Seasons of My Soul by Rumer (album) – A birthday gift for my sister
  • February: Happy Ending by Mika (single)
  • February: Fancy by Reba McEntire (single)
  • February: The Safety Dance by Men Without Hats (single)
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

