Home > Film, Monthly Report (Film) > Film: April 2011′s Films

Film: April 2011′s Films

It’s time for each of April’s round-up posts, a quick overview and assessment of all the entertainment I consumed during the month. Having finally been on time enough last month to make goals this is the first proper opportunity to see whether I was able to meet them. This month we kick off with the films I watched.

There doesn't appear to be anybody here. How odd...

Well this is a little embarrassing. It seems I didn’t watch a single film in April. That makes the opinion section rather brief, so let’s see if I achieved my goals for the month:

*****

April Verdict

Quality – There were no films so there’s no quality to assess. Technically I didn’t watch any bad films though!

Quantity – Zero is the worst possible quantity I could achieve short of actively unwatching a film and removing it from my memory.

Timeliness – Ha!

Newness – See above.

Goals – My goals for the month were:

  1. “I should be watching more films”Failed
  2. “watching some newer releases”Failed
  3. “only watching things I’ve not seen before”Failed
  4. “I really would like to go to the cinema and see something, maybe Source Code.Failed

That’s just terrible. My fourth goal was kind of unworkable because of the days (and the hours) I happened to work in April. There just wasn’t a good time to see Source Code during its run and nothing else interested me. Goals one, two and three were fairly trivial things though and I still failed them completely. All four goals roll over into next month (though number four will just have to be to see any film at the cinema as Source Code isn’t showing any more), though even simply watching a single film in May will be a step up from this month.

Leave a Reply

