Home > Monthly Report (Personal), Personal > Personal: May 2011’s purchases

Personal: May 2011’s purchases

Here we go again. Here is all the entertainment I purchased in May:

Books

  • American Gods, by Neil Gaiman
  • I Shall Wear Midnight, by Terry Pratchett – The fourth Tiffany Aching novel. I have the first three but haven’t read the latest two, so once this releases in June (I pre-ordered it) I’ll have a bunch of books to work through.
  • Mogworld, by Yahtzee Croshaw
  • The Road, by Cormac McCarthy
  • Slaughterhouse 5, by Kurt Vonnegut
  • Solaris, by Stanislaw Lem – This version had a better cover but turned out to be in German, which wasn’t ideal.
  • Solaris, by Stanislaw Lem – This version uses photos from the US film as the cover, but is at least written in English.

Games

  • Terraria – A gift for my nephew.

Music

  • Born This Way, by Lady Gaga – Just the one track, not the album.

DVDs

  • Angel – Season Four – I wasn’t planning on getting these so soon, but a cheap price on Zavvi made me think I might as well get them now instead of waiting. As with season three last month the season four set doesn’t match the others, so across the five seasons I now have three different styles of case, a lack of uniformity that I’m not keen on.
  • Angel – Season Five
  1. No comments yet.
  1. July 9, 2011 at 15:26

Leave a comment