Home > Links, Quick Link, Videos > Quick Link: Autumn Days

Quick Link: Autumn Days

A couple of days ago my post about atheism went live on the blog, in which I mentioned singing hymns at school:

I remember being stunned at the realisation that people really believed it all, despite going to a school where we sang hymns every day that praised Jesus and which had close ties to the local church (and has even named itself for a saint since I left).

While catching up on my RSS feeds (which I don’t have time to get through on work days) I read this post from Campfire Burning, listing pieces of music of significance to him. It included one of the hymns I used to sing, Autumn Days, the one that’s stuck in my head more than any other:

I thought that little coincidence was worth a quick link.

Categories: Links, Quick Link, Videos Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

