Home > News (Personal), Personal > Personal: A Brief Note

Personal: A Brief Note

I realise my The Daily Creed series came to an abrupt halt, as did blog activity for a couple of weeks. There are two reasons for that. The first is called Batman: Arkham City, a game that’s so good that it killed all enthusiasm I had for Assassin’s Creed Brotherhood, especially when it finds ways around problems that I’ve already said have disappointed me in Ubisoft’s game. Right now it’s by far and away my favourite game of the year, I’ve already completed it twice and am now on a third playthrough. I’ll get back to The Daily Creed, it’ll just take a little while.

The other reason is called National Novel Writing Month, which I unofficially participated in two years ago. On November 2nd I suddenly decided I was going to unofficially participate again, but due to work commitments need to write more on my days off than I needed to in 2009, when I was unemployed and had every day to work on it. That takes up a lot of time, obviously.

As you might have noticed I’ve just posted three book reviews that were sitting in my blog drafts and only needed to be tidied up from Goodreads’ formatting (they’re cross-posted), and they should keep coming pretty steadily. I have a bunch of posts that need writing so here’s a quick look at what’s coming:

  • Non-NaNoWriMo 2011 – A post about my next writing project.
  • Batman: Arkham City – It will likely be one of my top games of the generation so I should squeeze a few posts out of it.
  • Game of the Year 2011 – I’ve played enough 2011 games now to be able to start this off.
  • Submarine – I half-wrote a post about this film so hopefully I’ll finish that off.
  • Project Bookshelf – I’ve added all my books to Goodreads and it’s revealed some surprising facts, leading to a new reading project.
  • Monthly Reports – It’s been a while since I last did one of these. In their current form they’re incredibly time-consuming, which is ridiculous as they’re ‘lazy’ posts that should require that much effort. I’m thinking about ways to reboot them into something briefer as I like the idea, just not my execution.

There are also some changes in the works to the sidebar on the right side of the blog. Nothing fancy and I’d hesitate to call it a redesign, but hopefully it will look a little nicer. Or maybe I’ll just put all of this off until it becomes too late, and make another self-indulgent apology post. Who knows?

Categories: News (Personal), Personal
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

